I like this advice!

So this is a quick post that may not seem like it has a whole lot to do with my blog content (or the content I’ve been posting over the last year or so, anyway).  But the truth of the matter is I haven’t let go of my dream of selling my handmade items online and at craft fairs around our area.  There hasn’t been a lot of physical progress toward this goal, but I do read and absorb all kinds of information about this subject.

Plus, this link has great advice for anyone who writes anything, not just descriptive product information.  It’s great advice for anyone who is supposed to be a blogger but tends to be rather sporadic with her posts!

Content Makeover: How to Write Product Listings with Personality is what I’m talking about. And I’m being serious – you should read it even if you only ever post on message boards or Facebook or Twitter. We all want to have our own personalities come out where ever we can, and anything we post online anywhere is a great chance to do that.

So, go read it, think about it, play with it, practice it. Don’t be afraid of sounding like yourself or finding your voice…the results will be worth it.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to I like this advice!

  1. So glad you found my tips helpful! Let me know if there’s more I can do to help you achieve your goals!

Leave a Reply

