I like to whine, but I do the job.

So as I was laying on the floor covered in sweat and my arms were like limp noodles, I turned my head and caught a glimpse of my husband.  He was sitting on the couch with his feet on the coffee table, watching tv.  I’d just finished my workout and was dripping wet from head to toe, so tired that just the motion of turning my head was almost too much to handle, but when he dropped his gaze from the tv, it went straight to me and he smiled.  He was proud.  Of me, of what I had done.  He even thinks it’s adorable that I’m aggressive when it comes to lifting and I motivate him!

That made it all worth the effort.

Plus, I bought new work out pants today and when I put them on and showed him, he was really amazed with my butt and said it looked great.  Then my sister walked in and goes, “Wow, you’re finally getting a butt, keep going!”  Needless to say, I was a happy camper.

And yeah, I missed a day or two of blogging, but I’ll make up for it with the videos and blogs I’m working on right now.  I promise you’ll be glad you stuck around!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to I like to whine, but I do the job.

  1. srkenney says:

    🙂 Good for you! It feels so good to have someone you love feel proud of you. I do it just for that one little smile I get….
    oxoxo

Leave a Reply

