I’m tired

But I feel GREAT!  I just worked out for an hour and then lifted weights for a little while.  Without a spotter (he was already in bed) I don’t do very much…plus I was absolutely starving after that long work out and not enough food today.  But I am so glad I did the work out and now I need a hot shower!

The third item on the 30 Days of Lists is “I am looking forward to…”. So let’s try this one out, shall we?

I am looking forward to…

A long relaxing shower

A good night’s sleep with NO DREAMS (and especially no nightmares!)

Not having to work in the morning (yay!)

Spring break for the kidlet next week…no rushing schoolwork at the last minute

Bridgeport this summer

Getting the carpets shampood

Fitting into smaller clothes and looking good

Learning to dance (someday)

Growing my bangs out again

Finishing the books I’m reading so I can start the new one

Playing with my dog tomorrow

Getting the black book shelf reorganized and dusted

The weekend

Sleeping in

A shower

ETA: And the biggest, greatest thing (now that the hot shower is done lol!) that I’m looking forward to is having my amazingly hot and talented bestie over to shop and cook for me and for us to hang out!!  I just love that girl!

So those are the things I’m looking forward to right now.  Some of them are so important they are mentioned more than once (lol).  What about you?  What are you looking forward to?  Anything so important it deserves a double mention?  If not, why not?  You might want to work harder on that…and then come back here and let us know what you decided to look forward to.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to I’m tired

  1. srkenney says:

    UM, you forgot having your bestie over to cook for you and do a workout program for you 🙂 Love you girl!

  2. messymama says:

    It was there the whole time, you just didn’t see it!!

    lol…just kidding.

    Love you too!

Leave a Reply

