My crafting list for 2011 so far

#1 – 2011 Planner – started
#2 – King sized quilt – yellow and gray – about half done
#3 – Perpetual calendar with fused plastic bag pages
#4 – old school NES controller pillow
#5 – 8 memory quilts for the grandkids – Tina, Alan, Dena, Travis, Grace, Chance, Kylee and Amya
#6 – 3 rag dolls for the little girls – Kylee, Grace and Amya
#7 – 1 Superhero cape for Chancer (because he’s an eight year old boy who would not want a rag doll, lol)
#8 – quilted curtains for the living room window (it’s cold and drafty!) shelf with curtains for living room window (take pics, this is done!)
#9 – kitchen redo
#10 – quilted checkerboard for the coffee table
#11 – Recipe binder – started, barely
#12 – shopping bags of some kind – maybe crochet?
#13 – lots of pillows – three for my room and a bunch for the living room (inspiration on my Pinterest)
#14 – redecorate living room
#15 – wall art for living room
#16 – bedroom headboard
#17 – bedroom wall art
#18 – jewelry display box – DONE, need to take pics and post
#19 – fingerless gloves – DONE
#20 – Dawn’s curtains – DONE
#21 – hang crib side for craft room storage
#22 – Anthro inspired necklace
#23 – wire wrapped sea glass pendants – one done, more to go
#24 – altered puzzle for the CAL
#25 – laptop sleeve
#26 – cell phone holder for my arm
#27 – 8 (or 16) color journals (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, black and white) orange is started, others are sewn but not color marked in any way yet
#28 -Quilted cell phone pouch
#29 – whole cloth quilt – started, almost done with the white threads and ready to move on to the yellows
#30 -fabric magnetic bookmarks
#31 – quilted book cover(s)
#32 – Owl fabric quilt or bag? Must make a decision!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

