Heartbroken

I have been a bad blogger and a bad Craftster lately. I’m really sorry about that. It’s just hard to think straight when your heart hurts so bad you want to rip it out.

My mother in law was more than just my husband’s mom…she was the mom I stole fair and square (in her own words, lol) and one of my dearest, most cherished friends for the last ten years. She’s quite possibly the most influential person in my entire lifel. She touched the lives and hearts of everyone who met her, and she never faltered in her spiritual faith. You couldn’t find a better example or a truer heart.

She was also very sick for the last two years and fought a long, hard battle against cancer and the resulting side effects and complications. While she never quit smiling, and never missed a step in her faith, she was in a lot of pain for a long time. Yesterday morning she passed away. It is hard to believe that she is gone, and yet in a way, there is a tiny sense of relief in the air…she is no longer in pain, and she has won the ultimate battle. She will never be forgotten and we will never quit missing her.

I love you Momma. I am grateful to you every time I look at my daughter or hold a piece of fabric or even take a breath. You fixed holes I didn’t know I had in my heart and life. You taught us the most important truths anyone could ever know, and for that reason we know we will see you and hug you again in Paradise. Thank you for taking in a stray daughter and loving me despite the fact that I am me.

Memorial services will take place Saturday, January 1st, at our local Kingdom Hall at 3 PM.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to Heartbroken

  1. Jessa says:

    This is the most beautiful eulogy I’ve ever seen. What a wonderful memorial to someone who was obviously a wonderful person.

    I’m so sorry for your loss.

    -your fellow craftster, lafemmefatale πŸ™‚

    • messymama says:

      Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment! I appreciate my fellow Crafsters very, very much- you guys are better and cheaper than therapy, lol! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

