What I’ve been up to today!

Today was a really busy day for our house even though it was technically my day off. We did lots of cleaning, took naps, played, cooked dinner and then did our Tuesday night bible study. I’m conducting this month and it was a little nerve racking but we had a great time and it was hard to quit when our hour was up!

It was nice to have everything done after the study was over – we’d already had dinner and everything was cleaned up for the day. So, I bit the bullet and made myself work out. The kidlet and I played Just Dance (she quit after the third song, the little sissy…lol) and then I did the Wii Fit, and finished up with a ton of push ups. It took over an hour to do everything but now I’m pleasantly sore so it was worth it.

And after all of that, I finally had some time to myself to sew without feeling like I was neglecting other things. I recently moved my sewing machine onto my computer desk so that it’s always out and ready and nearby, and it has made a world of difference in my productivity. I’ve finished seven 10″ wonky log cabin blocks as well as started piecing my scrappy binding. It’s awesome to see a pile of finished quilt blocks growing so fast! I just turn on my computer, find something to watch or listen to, and sew away. It works well because I’m still close enough to the rest of the family so they don’t feel like I”m deserting them to sew. But, I also don’t have to watch/listen to what they are watching/listening to, because I have headphones on so I can do my own thing. It’s the best of both worlds as far as relaxing before bed with my crafty stuff and not being all closed off from everyone else to do so. I wish I had a picture to show you guys, but it’s really late and dark in here so I don’t have anything great to show…sorry!

Anyway, I need to go to bed now, so I’m forcing myself to put away the computer and sewing machine and hit the hay. Pictures soon!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to What I’ve been up to today!

  1. Elle says:

    I’d love to feature you on my blog! I developed the idea for “Featured Followers by Elle© ” & this is how I promote my followers. But it helps them increase traffic to their blog & allows other followers to learn more about the blogs that I feature. If you’re interested my blog is at http://www.edkdolce.blogspot.com.
    ♥ Elle

  2. Rosie says:

    hi

    just wondered how you went doing the sewing on the sketchbook? I saw your comment on another blog – I think you were going to use your machine to put watercolor / better pages into the moleskine. How did it go? Im just seeing before I wreck a machine…. :} – havent ever done any bookbinding so am keen to hear if its a goer or totally not workable!

    thanks for your lovely blog. you get a lot done by the looks of it!

    thanks
    R

Leave a Reply

