On the loose

There is a sinus infection on the loose in my poor hubby’s head. Even though he keeps getting antibiotics for it, it doesn’t seem to be clearing up for longer than a week or two before it’s back.

Needless to say, my whole routine has been shot in the foot and hung out to dry. Everything’s on a crazy kind of downhill run towards chaos, but I’m trying to keep my head up! I would take pictures to show you proof of exactly how out of control things are getting, but that would make me look like a terrible housekeeper, which we can’t have. So just imagine one of the houses on Clean House, the episodes where they go searching for the messiest home in the country, and you’ll have a close mental image. (Okay, I’m exaggerating, but still, it really is messy. I swear.)

Hopefully, this last round of antibiotics, which he just started yesterday, will kick this nasty infection away for good. So far he has missed a week of work (which means I have missed a week of normal studying, crafting, and school work with the kidlet time) and has gone through a dozen gallons of juice and several huge bottles of fever medicine just trying to survive. I have lost all interest in ever seeing another prescription bottle or juice container in my life, and any and all trace amounts of patience.

Luckily, my sanity has been saved by my crafting – I can crochet, knit or scrapbook next to him on the couch, or run into the kitchen and spray some ink on the papers while I’m getting him another drink or some toast. Everything’s done in random stages, but at least I’m still here and kicking, right?

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

