Another quickie

Maybe I should add ‘quickie’ as one of my categories here. I tend to use this title a lot! Anyway…

I have been thinking about my blog, my crafting, etc and I’ve realized a few things. One, I’m just not organized enough to keep this blog looking the way I want it to look…like angry chicken or HELLOmynameisHeather or iHannah or Pringle Hill Studio or (one more, then I’ll quit, I swear) Blue Cricket Design. I have good intentions…I actually have the best of intentions…but it’s just never gonna happen unless I buckle down and get some self-discipline. Considering the fact that it’s 1 AM, I have to be up in four hours and instead of sleeping I’ve been sucked in by Youtube and now blogging, it seems that self-discipline is a long way off from my little bubble of reality.

There are two parts to this problem of blogging/vlogging/sharing my creative stuff. One is that there are times when I hit a brick wall when it comes to being creative. It’s hard to find time for a shower, let alone time for a craft project, between cooking, cleaning, babysitting, teaching, the ministry, meetings, sleeping (or not, as the case may be), laundry, wiping noses, cutting hair, driving, shopping for food that I have to cook…see where I’m going with this? The other side of the problem is that there are a lot of moments when self-doubt stops me from moving ahead. I tend to think my projects are sub par, uninteresting, messy at best, dull at worst, and the thought of anyone seeing me on camera wigs me out so bad that I end up hiding in the house for another day or two while I convince myself that I’m really not a monster and it’s okay to go out in public. That’s a lot of problems wrapped up in one small head!! 😉

And then I was thinking, I could vlog. I have vlogged. While I hate the word, I didn’t hate the experience. But I don’t know that I loved it either. So, I am somewhat on the fence. I will probably just keep going the way I have been around here – sporadically posting, randomly overloading my pages with whatever I feel like typing that day, and being completely void of any kind of scheduling regularity.

I tried. I really did try to live up to my plans. But at least I manage to show you guys some cool links, right??? RIGHT?!!

I even looked for found a picture to post, as I’ve decided no post should be naked!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

