Lots of new things that I have made

So by now you are all aware that I am, at best, a slacker blogger, right? That’s why I know you’ll forgive me for not posting regularly, and sometimes not at all. That’s also why I know you’ll be forgiving of the fact that I’m about to show you a bunch of pictures of things I have made recently, without including a lot of information about the things I have made recently! I’m trying to get to bed early tonight (read: before 2) so I want to make this as quick and easy as possible. If you are interested in more details about any particular project, please don’t hesitate to get in touch and let me know, I will be so excited to get a comment that I will probably go to great lengths to describe the thing you’re asking about!

Okay, enough. On with the show.

This is my ‘new’ lampshade, which I put fake flowers all over on a whim. I am not sold on this yet, but my friends have all tried to steal it or convince me to make one for them, so I guess it’s okay.
Photobucket

Photobucket

This is a thread and scissor organizer for my kitchen wall. It’s hanging above a cabinet I’m getting ready to refinish, and a small mirror that I use to fix my hair/makeup when we are crowded for space in the bathroom. I love this area of my kitchen because it’s all mine!
Photobucket

Photobucket

This is something I just made tonight, the main reason I had to sit down and upload pictures to the computer, so make sure you say thank you to it. (lol). It’s a free motion embroidery piece (which means I basically sketched it on fabric with my sewing machine, just my regular old sewing machine, not one of those fancy embroidery ones) and it’s a panel for a bag I’m planning. Although, I may just do a whole quilt of these, because it was actually really fun and I love the way it feels.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Now we are moving on to my Sketchbook Project 2011 pages. This first one, the monster, is a collaboration between my eight year old and I. The rest are sketches. Please ignore the glare from the flash! I have not taken the time to scan these yet, when I do I will change these pictures out so that they look better.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Some new art journal pages from my new, huge, altered art journal:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

A charm square, quilted messenger bag for the kiddo. FYI, this was made exactly to her specs, NOT mine, so it’s not quite up to par with my standards. However, she loves it, so it’s a success.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

My new wallet, also made from charm squares.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Two new books, one for a travel padfolio, the other a three ring binder in a customized size.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And lastly, just for fun, and because I am always hiding on this side of the computer…some summer pics of me! Be kind. You know you love me. 🙂
Photobucket

Photobucket

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to Lots of new things that I have made

  1. Cool blog, I had not noticed messymama.wordpress.com before during my searches!
    Continue the superb work!

Leave a Reply

