Art Journaling Week – Another link!

In the spirit of my Art Journaling week, I’m here to show you one of my secret addictions.  Don’t judge, just read. (lol, it’s not that bad, I promise.)
Craftster is the best crafting place online. Hands down. It’s got something for everyone there, from interior decorating projects and ideas to knitting to sewing to painting to a miscellaneous board for those little crafty projects that don’t really belong in one spot. I spend a LOT of time here when I am looking for new projects, tutorials, etc…oh, who am I kidding? I spend a lot of time here even when I’m not looking! But one of my favorite things about Craftster is that they have craftalongs. What’s that? It’s when a bunch of people all join in to work on the same type of project and post pictures and encouragement to help each other get and stay motivated to work on the project. I was recently brave (foolish? ambitions?) enough to join the best craftalong ever…

The Ongoing Altered Journal-a-long! Go check it out! I can’t post a picture here without stealing someone’s, which I won’t do, but seriously, go check out this link. You won’t be sorry. There are ideas, tutorials, amazing art work, and tons of fun just waiting to be discovered…so quit reading this and get over there.

🙂

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to Art Journaling Week – Another link!

  1. Kathy says:

    Hello
    I look at Crafter nearly everyday of my life and imagine my surprise when I saw a “No Blood Card” in your wallet! It’s nice to meet you! My name is Kathy Kaplan and I live in Las Vegas, NV. Anyway just wanted to say hello!
    Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

