Art Journaling Week!!

I’ve made a command decision that will change your life! Or at least mine! Or maybe just provide a little direction for my blogging plans for the next 7 days, whichever’s easiest…lol. ANYWAY…

Art is such an amazing concept and so much fun to learn to do. It’s especially great because you can do it anywhere – in a notebook, on a wall, on fabric, on wood, on trash….the possibility are endless. The only thing that limits you in your creative pursuits of art journaling is whether or not the object you want to journal on will hold still long enough for you to go to work on it!

This first post is going to be fairly short but I just want to share two links that I’m sure you’ll enjoy. Just make sure you check back every day, because I have at least four more posts planned for this week (shocking, I know, but miracles can happen) and you don’t want to miss anything. Or at least I hope you don’t.

Caspiana is an amazing wealth of inspiration and knowledge. Drool over her amazing photograph skills, and oh yeah, the STUNNING artwork as well! The most important thing to do here though is to scroll down the page and click the picture under the words ‘Soul Journaling Prompts!”. Then check out the day by day journaling prompts and instructions she’s put together. It’s so amazing! I can’t wait to get started. In fact, I may have to do this Art Journaling Week a few times, just to make sure I get to do each of these prompts and take pictures and blog about it here.

Pringle Hill Studio is so luscious, so gorgeous, I literally want to crawl inside her pictures and live there. In fact, it’s so great that it sucks you in even on her header! If you are into art journaling or altered art of any kind, you will be thrilled and inspired by this site. Go. Look. Stay awhile, you won’t be able to help it!

And there you go – there’s your introduction to Art Journaling Week here at Messymama’s blog. Can’t wait to show you the rest of what I have planned for this week!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

