A quick note or two

I’m just dropping in to say that I am going back and forth between a lot of decisions and choices right now and it’s left me kind of wrung out when it comes to writing/thinking/cleaning…basically I have very little energy left for actually living after I do the things I must do each day.

I did follow through with my doctor’s appointments (gasp in shock if you must, then move on please, keep up here) and it turns out that everything is perfect except my cholesterol. My good is too low, my bad is too high, not by much but enough that I need to start paying more attention. And so I have. For the past week I’ve eaten so many fruits and veggies and whole grains I actually feel like a person who actually cares about their health. And, I have made a surprising discovery – I can eat even when I am not hungry, and not get sick. That’s so astonishing to me. I’m used to throwing up two or three times a day, so it’s a relief to learn something new about myself and my body – that I can actually prevent some of the nausea by eating when I’m not hungry. I’m not talking boat loads of food here, just an apple with some peanut butter or a banana or something, but still, it’s making all the difference.

I have also learned that I tend to get moody and quiet when things are brewing in my head and that I also get really stressed out when I don’t know what to do and am not sure what to do about that. I haven’t quite figured out what to do with this knowledge but it does help to realize it and not feel quite so guilty for being a bad tempered slug while there is so much going on.

And finally, I have learned that one of the reasons I hate working out is that I hate feeling like I can’t breathe. It really stinks to not be able to get a full deep breath. But, I think I may at least have figured out why this happens to me; I really think I am just that out of shape, and everything makes me breathless. It’s a hard pill to swallow to realize exactly how low I have slumped on the fitness scales, but the good news, I can fix it. And have in actuality been working on that already. Aren’t you proud?

As far as crafting goes, I am busy working in my sketchbook and have 26 quilt blocks hung on my living room wall. I am hoping to snap some pictures this weekend but who knows if I’ll get time to deal with all that.

Okay, the notes are over, it’s time to move on to Youtube and look up some songs I’ve been wanting to learn, so adios, good bye, later gatoes, and all of that good stuff!!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

