Okay! I lied!

You didn’t really think I was gone for good, did you? 🙂 I just needed a break…and still feel like I need a break from the break! But, I have lots of new things going on and some new pictures to post so I thought I’d start there.

This is what I have been up to:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Lots and lots of art journaling! It is so therapeutic and fun. I have been asked (or told, whichever sounds more polite, ha ha) to put together an art journaling workshop and share some of my ideas and techniques. That was two weeks ago. So far, I haven’t gotten any cemented plans down, but I have got lots and lots of notes and ideas so we shall see how long it takes to get it all pulled together.

I have been fighting the WORST allergies and dealing with a lot of new diagnosis (E.D.N.O.S – which is Eating Disorder Not Otherwise Specified – and celiac disease being the top two that we are trying to fix right now) but I have been having lots of fun cleaning and decluttering and making new things.

Making scrapbooks has become my newest obsession and soon I will have a youtube video up of some of the things I’ve made, I’m so excited!

And of course, I can’t leave without posting a site, it’s impossible. So I thought I would share my newest favorite site of ALL TIME. Seriously. This girl is adorable, creative, hilarious, in love with her cat…what more could you ask for in a website? Oh, yeah, I know. She’s a professional photographer so the pictures are like shiny eye candy! It’s drugging, I’m telling ya…so go check out Color Me Katie. Go. Seriously!

XOXO,

BB

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to Okay! I lied!

  1. Jessica says:

    These are beautiful, and touching. I can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

