Hmmm

Well guys I think I may have to admit defeat here. I’m just not a blogger. Or at least, not an interesting or dedicated one! So I think I am going to give up the dream for a bit and see if I can put some creative spark into something else in life.

I won’t shut the blog down, of course; what would be the sense in that? It’s a good record of the past few years of my life, or at least bits and pieces of those years.

But I won’t be putting up anything new either unless the urge becomes overwhelming and I just can’t help myself. This could happen, has in fact been known to happen, especially to me. But for now, I’m not going to stress about coming up with cool blog titles or photographing all my crafty projects to post here, I’m just not that organized or motivated right now. Summer’s here, and with all of that comes swimming and sleeping and heat and skirts and fishing and general busy-ness – so I am hereby letting myself off the blogging hook from now until times indefinite.

Enjoy your summer!!

XOXO for who knows how long,

Bethie
Messymama.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

