More Linky Goodness

Note to self: It may well be worth the time to add a picture to each of these links so I can remember exactly what I wanted. Investigate. Also, may be worth using the pic as the actual link. Think about it.

This thread on Craftster shows how to make knitting and crochet hooks from dowels or whatever you have around the house.

Izzy & Ivy designs is a blog by a mom who sews adorable dresses and softies for her girls. Lots of great ideas.

LollyChops is another great source of inspiration for Gracie’s room. I also love how she refers to her family and friends as various members of the LollyChops family.

syko does amazing quilts. There is a machine embroidery board on Craftster that I will have to complete to finish the challenge, and this site is going to be my main source of inspiration for that, I can already tell. Check it out:
The attention to detail is stunning and makes the piece so much more interesting than just a sketch with a clothesline and some other stuff around it!

Made By Lex has lots and lots of great ideas for reconstructing clothes and making new ones altogether. Also, she has fabulous photography skills that I completely covet!

indietutes is the blog Vegbee from Craftster runs and I love every second of it. She is super fun!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

