No more rainbows!

That’s probably what my entire family is starting to think these days. I have decided that 2010 is the year of the rainbow – mostly because, I – we – need a good, promising year after 2009. Rainbows are beautiful and make me happy when I see them, so I have latched on to them with a vengeance! As it’s only April, I should probably slow down just a bit to keep from driving them all nuts, but hey, it’s my world too!

In January, I ordered a bunch of art prints for my wall, both of which feature rainbows (I don’t want to deal with copyright infringement OR taking pics of them right now. Just picture Noah’s Ark with a gorgeous rainbow above it and you’re good to go.)

In February, I made inchies. They aren’t photographed or posted yet because I am not quite sure if I am done with them yet. However, they are framed and hanging on our living room wall, and they are each a solid color of the rainbow and arranged accordingly, so they do count as my rainbow obsession. I will put pics of them up as soon as I am done with them.

March 2nd I finished this wonderful rainbow quilt:

I thought I had blogged about it here but I couldn’t find it, so either I didn’t look hard enough or I really didn’t put it up here yet. As you can tell, it has a featured spot on my new custom header (that I put off making for months and that only took about 3 minutes to whip out in the end. Sigh. Me and procrastination go together so very very well.)

And right now, I have a super secret project underway. Want some teasers? I thought you might…



Ignore any stray gathering stitches you may think you are seeing. They don’t exist. I swear.

And, because I have a new camera that I love and a new toy for my computer that makes getting pictures downloaded so much easier, I will show you what I spent an hour or so doing tonight.

It’s a little crooked and it kind of made me sea sick to look at. Hope you’re tougher than me. The point is, I am really working hard on reorganizing my stuff and adapting to this crazy my-craft-room-and-home-office-are-both-in-the-same-space-and-it’s-a-hallway situation. Of course, the fabric up on top of the bins is not supposed to be up there; it’s scraps that I need to put into the bins. But I had them all pulled out for the super secret project so what can I say, at least they aren’t on the floor anymore.

Well, my day starts at 6 AM and since it is almost 2 AM and I haven’t been to sleep yet, I think I shall shut the computer down and go catch some rest. Enjoy your day, enjoy my pics, and think of me when you see rainbows!!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to No more rainbows!

  1. sheasa says:

    You have such an eye for color!!!! I want that one you just started working on! xoox

Leave a Reply

