Quickie

Sitting in the courthouse and family law practitioner’s office to go over child custody arrangements was a horrible way to spend this day. I hope it’s all solved and figured out now so we can all get back to living life.

I started a new rug today, needed a project to keep my hands busy while we were waiting, and so far I really like it. I may actually finish this one…what’s that saying? 3rd times a charm? Might be true in this case.

I also got a brand new camera and will be posting new pics tomorrow (if all goes as planned, which hardly ever happens, but we shall see) of some of the stuff I’ve been doing lately.

Also, am STILL picking out paint colors for the living room. I think I need a purple wall in there, and a blue bedroom. Any thoughts?

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to Quickie

  1. dreamingwideawake says:

    Child custody??? For who? Bureaucracy is no fun. Dublin told me yesterday, “I don’t believe in the Government.” Miss you so much. Glad to hear you are crafting. We are too. Doing paper mache eggs. 🙂

    xoxo

  2. messymama says:

    Good boy Dubs!!

    I just ripped out the rag rug I started, I can’t make it look the way I want so I am kind of down in the dumps about crafting right this minute. But I’m already planning a skirt so I guess I’m not that bad off, lol.

    The custody is a nightmare, I’ll tell you about it when I see you next!!

Leave a Reply

