Two very important things!

In my last post, I mentioned my art journal. What I forgot to mention was that I have found some wonderful new favorite sites for art journaling inspiration, tips and just plain fun!

First off, iHannah is just amazing. She does the coolest layouts and shows them off, and she also does neat stuff like new book reviews, cool blog links to other blogs, and posts lots of inspiring and thought provoking blogs. I am always motivated to break out my journal when I leave her site.

And then, tonight, just after I wrote that last post, I found the most amazing and cool and simple and duh! perfect tutorial on how to make your own 30/31 day journal with tape and a water color pad. Now, since I don’t have a water color pad and also will not have any money until this weekend, and am impatient, I will be making one of these tomorrow with some cardboard I have been saving and regular computer paper. It has responded well to my paints so far so I am pretty confident I won’t have any problems. I am so excited! I am picturing twelve full, fat art journals sitting on my top book shelf…art journaling my way through life for a whole year…wouldn’t that be awesome??!!??

Okay, this time I am really am going to bed instead of blog hunting. I will return one day. I promise. 🙂

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

