Period Chart

In an effort to be more organized and efficient (two words that are most assuredly on my life plan/map) I made up a quick chart to keep track of my periods every month. Why do I need a chart? Because I am constantly forgetting things, and every month I start to hyperventilate that I’m pregnant, and I’m tired of that. Also, it all fits on one page and stays in one spot, so there’s pretty much no chance of losing it or forgetting about it.

Anyway, I hope this works. You can download it from the link following this.

Period Chart

How to use the chart:

You can make this as simple or as complicated as you want. What I want is to be able to glance at it and quickly see when I had my period last month; that’s why my chart is really simple. I’ll color in the boxes next to the dates of my cycle and under the month that we are in. Simple yet effective. You could come up with a color coded system for yourself (yellow for days when you notice you have cramping, blue for heavy days, orange for light days, red for PMS symptom-filled days…the ideas are endless.)

If you are already organized, you can print this, punch three holes in it and put it in your Control Journal, Home Management Binder, or even paste it in your regular diary/journal. If you are like me, and don’t have any of these tools set up (or have one set up that you lost, ha ha) you can do what I did and tack it up on your wall with a pen hanging from a string next to it. Whichever way you prefer, let me know if you do decide to use it.

I am thinking of making another chart to keep track of the daily habits I am really striving for – making the beds, three loads of laundry, fifteen minutes of studying, half an hour of working out, an hour of cleaning and two hours of school work with dd. I have to let the idea stew a little longer before I figure out exactly what I want it to look like and such, but I think I may be onto something here with the chart idea. As a visual person who likes to create and color, this may just be the perfect solution for me!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to Period Chart

  1. sheasa says:

    I used Ovusoft, but it cost $$$. Now all this is too late for me! LOL. But very cool idea. I luv ya!

Leave a Reply

