Let’s have some whining, shall we?

Today is all gloomy and almost rainy outside and it is gray and unfriendly. I really wish I could stay at home in my flannel pj’s under a quilt and watch movies all day long, but that’s not going to happen. I didn’t go outside even once yesterday, not even to the store or to check the mail, so I am forcing myself to go places today. I am sure I will feel more energetic about it when I am up and around, right?

I do have some new thoughts on goals that I figured I’d post here. I’m still working my life plan but I’ve narrowed down a few things I want to work on.

1 – post more pictures to this blog. One thing I’ve noticed through my daily trolling on my favorite blogs is that there is lots of pictures and new content. Also, I need to start tagging things better. It’s become as messy around here as it is in my house!

2 – speaking of my house, I am determined to get rid of stuff. Every room has at least one or two things that can go down the road without anyone noticing too much. It’s time to get to work.

3 – I am giving up some of my hidden habits to make room for spiritual things. I am sadly lacking in self discipline and would much rather spend time on recreational stuff than on my bible reading, but it’s time to get it together. I realized last night that I’m a lot happier when I’m more focused, so that’s what I’m going to do!

4 – the last thing I’ve made a firm decision about is that I really need to work out every day. I have been avoiding this because of my anxiety. It scares me to feel my heart beating too fast and to be sweaty and breathing hard, but it also scares me to think of the damage I am doing to my body by NOT getting enough exercise. I think I’m going to start with lifting weights.

That’s about it for today’s post. I realize I’m not being quite as cheerful and upbeat as I could be, but the truth is, I am operating off three hours of sleep and I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed with life in general, so at least I’m not crying, right?

Off to lunch and the store, bbl…

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to Let’s have some whining, shall we?

  1. dreamingwideawake says:

    Here Here! We can hold each other accountable! xoxo

Leave a Reply

