Today

was a fail in many ways. I slept a total of three hours last night so I was NOT good company this morning. We went to Wal Mart and somehow spent $100 after we just spent twice that last night, and then we WONDER where all our money goes! lol.

I didn’t work on my quilt, I didn’t do house work (beyond the dishes, making my bed and clearing the table off a few times and doing laundry, but that’s cause I have to do those things every day), and I spent an unholy amount of time playing the Wii.

On the flip side, today was a success in many ways. I took a nap in the afternoon, and that in and of itself is a total rarity these days. I am back to the land of no sleep, in case I haven’t mentioned that here yet. Nightmares and chest pains and extreme insomnia do not add up to a good night’s rest. I’m in the stages now where I stay up all night until I just can’t hold my eyes open anymore, and even then I can’t really sleep. So to be able to lay down and take a long nap is a total gift.

I also worked on my altered book journal for about an hour tonight. I haven’t posted pics of it, but it’s a fun project and it helps me work through what I’m feeling and thinking. It helps to have to slow down and put things into words. Maybe I’ll be able to post some pics here soon. I am back to using Keri Smith’s 100 ideas for prompts and ideas. I’d forgotten I’d pasted it in my journal until tonight, so it was a happy surprise.

And finally, I was able to make a little progress on my life plan/map. It’s a really visual thing so far. I used to know someone, well a few someones, who keep these perfectly neat and organized lists and everything is easy to read and aligned and orderly. I am not one of those people and personally, I don’t see how those rigid lists do any good any way. I need messiness and creativity and room to move around without lines fencing me in, and that’s what my life map looks like right now. I’m having a good time with it. Do a google search on Life Map, some of the links are amazingly inspirational.

That’s it for tonight folks, I am off to toss and turn and cry and sweat and mourn…and eventually, I may even sleep! lol.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to Today

  1. Dreamingwideawake says:

    Honey, have you tried melatonin? I tried it and took 6mg which flipped me out like an acid trip. Then I took 2mg the next night and every night since and have never slept better. It is all natural, you can get it at Wal-Mart…LOL. Not much going on here. We have use of Lanes mom and Dad’s mage-van and their house for 3 weeks! My aunt is coming up and taking the kids for 3 days so we can get away on a mini-vacation. I need it, these kids are wearing me out. How is everyone there? Please tell me Justin has come to his senses! xoxo

  2. dreamingwideawake says:

    Hey, we are coming down tomorrow. Wanna play???

Leave a Reply

