Finally! And some cool linkage

I don’t have any pictures to post because I was in such a hurry to get some actual sewing done that I didn’t take time to get the camera out. BUT, I did get all three of my rows completed! (I did 9 blocks. I’m doing three rows with three blocks in each row. And white sashing.) It sounds complicated but it’s really not.

Anyway, I spent about an hour on it before the hubby called me in to play Wii, and I was able to see more of how it’s going to look. I was also able to get some input from the family on how they thought it should look. I’m not sure I’m going to to take their advice, but it was helpful to have them show interest in my project.

I was cruising around Whip Up tonight (this morning? It’s 1 AM) and I found my next project. The closet in my room has mirrored doors, which I hate, so I am always writing all over them with dry erase markers (it comes right off with cleaner and is a great place for to-do lists and don’t forget things.) I think I’m going to clean them off and use them to put my Life List up where I can see it every day.

I may be brave enough to post it here, once I figure out what my life goals and aspirations are. Right now the only thing I’m sure should go on there is GO TO BED AT TEN every night. I have failed at this miserably tonight (today) so I am off to pajama land!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

