Okay, things are slow around this blog…

But I do have an excuse, I swear!

I got a huge emotional hang over after the wedding was done. I walked around this week in a bit of a black cloud. Even my sleeping schedule has been completely messed up, which is only adding to the depression, I’m sure…

I am working on my quilt today. I just went and got he rest of the backing material I needed.

We are shifting the house around as well, moving bedrooms and moving a roommate out as well. So things are a bit up in the air and I’ve barely had time to breathe, let alone blog, so take that into consideration before you give up on me…lol.

More later (I hope) and a finished quilt soon.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to Okay, things are slow around this blog…

  1. Sheasa says:

    Good, I, for one, missed you. Blah…I feel like hell too. Drove all the way down to Shell Beach with 2 kids and a dog. It was nice, but DAMN I am so happy to be home I could lick my own toilet, and probably will. xoxo

  2. sheasa says:

    OK, where r u? Now this is just getting ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

