R and A quilt…non-update, day 6…

I’ve reached the end of my patience. My house looks like a Tasmanian devil came in and whirled through every room. There’s no bread, eggs, cheese or anything normal, because I haven’t had two seconds to go to the store, and the only reason we have any clean clothes left to wear is because we’ve been throwing a load in the wash in the morning, switching it to the dryer in the evening, and throwing the clean clothes on the couch when we are tired of digging through the dryer to look for something to wear.

My OWN wedding wasn’t this hard on me!

It’s over tomorrow. In less than 24 hours I’ll be able to breathe easily again and get back to living my life, not this crazybusystressful one I’ve had the past week.

The quilt is the only thing I’m still excited about, lol. I’m too tired of wedding and white and cake and vows to care much about anything else!

I will be back soon, very soon, I am counting down the hours now!!!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to R and A quilt…non-update, day 6…

  1. dreamingwideawake says:

    Pics sooooooooon please! Good luck my love! Tell Katie we love her and I know she will be amazing. We are going out with my brother and sister-in-law tomorrow, otherwise I would come crash the party…LOL. See you soon! xoxoxoxo

  2. Dreamingwideawake says:

    OK, it’s tomorrow already, where are the pictures???? I even checked on Facebook! Get outta bed girly and post some pics asap!

Leave a Reply

