I may need to

divide this one blog into two instead of one massive chaotic over spill of crafts, anxiety diary entries, and just plain writing. Maybe three? lol.

Today I am taking the day off from cleaning, social networking and school work, until I have sewn at least an hour or so.

Selfish? Maybe. But with all of this from SewMamaSew for inspiration, how can you NOT be selfish? I need a new quilt for the winter…new curtains for the living room window…a door snake to keep out drafts…a book cover for my mother…three presents for our Winter Gift Exchange…covers for my tall book shelves in my room…and some peace and quiet to recover from all the drama around here (more on that later, I promise.) So I am off to vent to my sewing machine and recuperate with my fabric collection. Also, I finally remembered batteries for my camera, so there may even be pictures of this miraculous eventful hour in my life!

Later gators!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

9 Responses to I may need to

  1. dreamingwideawake says:

    OK, facebook will not let me respond to your message, so I copied and pasted it:

    It makes me ask why? Everything else in life is so hard, that was supposed to be one interesting, fun thing, that instead was a death march. Ugh. If I have to see one more glowing, round preg lady smiling as she eats a dunkin’ doughnut while walking through the mall, I will kill.

  2. messymama says:

    Oh, now you really sound like me…I am processing what I want to say about the HG and it just gets more convoluted every single second, how like me, I know…try having sisters that are able to have kids without throwing up even once. Of course I am glad she didn’t get sick, but it does make me feel like more of a freak, honestly. And then, having to babysit the babies six days a week, while being a somewhat fun thing and a great chance to bond with my family, leave me feeling a little more hollow at night somehow. When they are gone, the house seems even more quiet and empty and the failure I normally feel goes throw the roof.

  3. dreamingwideawake says:

    Wow, I could not do that. Being around babies is the hardest for sure! Esp the cute ones, and not to be mean but DAMN i’ve seen some ugly babies…LOL…especially in the city. Not sure what it is, but even the homely ones make me smile.

    With the HG blog I guess you could write about it as a personal experience. It shocks me how many women I know who had this though! Just found out a good friend of ours, who disappeared for a year, was sick with HG and here the whole time. If I’d known I would have helped.

    Speaking of, I am having a lovely bout of severe nausea today, so going to the Dr at one for phenergan and to see if I have strep. I get strep about 4 times a year, have since I was a kid. The appraiser is coming tomorrow for the house, and my ex-father-in-law will be here with him, on our side of the appraisal. He is the only one I know who would defend us in court on a low bid. Last time I saw him he tried (unsuccessfully) to arm wrestle Lane, so there is always some kind of weirdness that goes on. Gee Beth, you should move here with your sisters. Then we could have all kinds of ongoing drama. Your mom could live here too, and my mom, and I could invite el neurotica to join in. 🙂 Can you just see it?

    Somedays I feel like life is boring, other days I am overwhelmed at the details.

  4. srkenney says:

    OMG!!!!!! Did you see this: http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/?p=2311&cpage=4#comment-165913

    You, Me, your house, next weekend, CRAFT TIME!!!!!!

  5. messymama says:

    That is so hilarious that you just posted that! I am working on designing a quilt for myself and I think that’s the way I’m gonna make it! Matching one for Grace, of course. I LOVE that site!

  6. dreamingwideawake says:

    I gave it to my mother in law today and we decided to make a few of them as x-mas gifts. We are going to use a zig zag stitch, and use pinking sheers to cut the squares though. I think it will give it a better touch. We went to Apple HIll with them today, have you been? It was the most beautiful place I have been in all my life. Put Bishop to shame!

  7. messymama says:

    I have heard so so much about Apple Hill but haven’t felt well enough to make the trip. I really want to though.

    I started on my newest quilt tonight, it’s not the same kind as that link but I am so excited anyway. It’s a flannel one for me! I never make anything for myself…the one time I tried, I didn’t finish, so it’s still sitting in a bin somewhere, lol. This time, I’m determined. I think.

    lol.

  8. dreamingwideawake says:

    You go girl!!!!! 😀

  9. Pingback: New site! « Messymama's Weblog

Leave a Reply

