A great link

In the spirit of changing this blog to be more related to what I’m going through with my anxiety, my first new post is actually a link to a great site. The Reality of Anxiety is a great help and a wonderful place to go read. It made me feel a whole lot less alone with all of my symptoms and is one of the only blogs I’ve seen that mentions difficulties with eating, which is something that’s really affected me this time around. Go read and enjoy!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

10 Responses to A great link

  1. Sheasa says:

    ???? where r you?????

  2. messymama says:

    I am here! Just trying to get life back in order. Where are you?

  3. dreamingwideawake says:

    I am home now, but we celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary all day. Lanes parents took the kids (they have a new house, thank god). So we escaped and went to Old town Auburn and went shopping, then to rocklin for shopping and dinner and the wig store (hubba hubba) and the Halloween outlet mall, then to a fancy dinner, then drinking, then swing dancing, then came home and smoked cloves until we want to barf, now I just took my anti-anxiety med as I am pretty hopped up, havent needed one in ages….but I dont think I will sleep. We have a pile of shit we bought laying in the kitchen so my OCD is going crazy wanting to put it all away tonight, but I have to be up at 6am, so that is a no-brainer. When is you and Frankies anniversary? Oh, BTWm why are you not one facebook anymore???? I miss you there. xoxooxoxoxoxox

  4. srkenney says:

    Hi Lovely, Thanks for Yahoo chatting with me the other day, I’ve missed you! I’ve been just horrid at keeping up on my blogs. Luckily, I shifted everything around at the office and now only go in MWF, so I will have more time to do the things I really want to do. I never even bothered putting up the pics of Dub’s b-day or Lavender at Dance. Right now I am getting ready to work on the novel (what?? Did you read that right??? Shea is doing her writing???)…anyhow, we did a six mile hike on the independance trail all the way to the river, it was spectacular. Is your back still hurting?? If not, you and Gracie should come do this with us, it is the closest to magic you can get on this earth.

    Love ya babe!

    PS: Are you getting the comments I leave you using my other wordpress site? I never see them here after I type them. Weird.

  5. Kristin says:

    Hi Messymama! What a great blog – I wanted to check out your site after reading your comment on The Reality of Anxiety. Hope all is well & I look forward to perusing your lovely site.

  6. messymama says:

    I haven’t gotten any other comments from any other wordpress…how weird!

    I would love to do the hike with you! I have no clue when I will feel up to it though…but it sounds amazing.

    I hear you about not keeping up with blogging. I have so much I want to write about but right now my schedule is crazy, I forgot how demanding homeschooling can be but it is so worth it.

    Congrats on the writing! I need to get off my lazy rear end and do some of that too. I need to rearrange some stuff on my priorities list and get to working on things. Everything in time, right?

    Love you!

  7. srkenney says:

    Hi HOn, I just replied to you on my secret site. I posted a link up top of my last post to a site with hair pics, you will faint. I remember why I abandoned my dropshots account, I ran out of room. We have 1000’s of pics from this summer (trips and parties and good stuff) I just cant find anywhere to put them to share them. Do you know of unlimited photo hosting? I use snapfish, but I keep in in serious lock down cause it has pics of the kids in bathtubs and stuff, and people are nasty pervs. I would like to find a way to share my pics in nice albums, and I wont do it on our myspace or our facebooks because Ive had bad experiences. Lemme know what you use. Miss ya, go check out the post I left ya.

    Love!!!!!!!!!

  8. messymama says:

    I still don’t see any other posts from you but I will look again…you could try photobucket.com, it has good privacy settings and I think unlimited hosting. I’ve used them since I was with Skem9 and have had no problems with ’em. You can invite people to see your albums too so it makes it easy to share. Love ya!

  9. messymama says:

    I got em!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!

  10. dreamingwideawake says:

    Yay!!!!

    so, I am utterly exhausted. We were out all day, doing bullshit errands, now I am getting sick! It started like one of those stupid sore throats, but now my nose is running and I have a fever. I need to cry! I stayed in bed this evening and put up vidoe of Lavender at her ballet class! I have another of Dublin carving pun-kins but I am too damn tired to put it up today, maybe tomorrow. WHEN are you starting your video blog? Lane is doing one on wordpress, I taught him how and he is having a ball.

    So, go see the family site for vids and pics. And tell me where you have yours! I want to try a video blog, if I ever get time enough.

    What did you think of my hair? I feel like Raggedy Ann…LOL, in a good way, I think. Wondering if Andy would like it.

    PS: answer me once and for all, what happened to your facebook? I MISS you on there! xoxo

Leave a Reply

