It’s over but just beginning

The surgery went perfectly. Because we don’t take blood transfusions, the doctor was extra careful and really took his time, which means a 4 hour surgery actually took closer to 6 1/2, but hey, whatever works! He said it couldn’t have gone any better. The cancer hadn’t spread so they were able to remove it.

But now the recovery…a week’s stay in the hospital and then home again. The hospital will be fine. It’s not that part that worries me, but the once she gets home part. She always overdoes everything and I don’t want her to exhaust herself. We will probably spend a lot of time up there helping out.

So this weekend will be spent in the hospital, I’m sure, but when family needs your support you go do what you can do, and that’s what we can do.

I’m exhausted but, contrary to what my one lone reader just commented, I AM EATING and even trying to sleep. I did slip up, of course, but I recovered.

Okay, I’m going to go throw some laundry in and go to sleep, more, and happier, posts coming soon!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

10 Responses to It’s over but just beginning

  1. srkenney says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, thank goodness! I am so happy for you! OK, well I logged on JUST to check and make sure things went well. We are off to the Zoo to see if we can find any animals on the earth that behave as badly as my son…LOL.

    xoxo

  2. messymama says:

    lol…I was going to say the monkeys are worse than he is, but then I remembered the peeing off the top bunk story and decided maybe they are even! lol, just kidding!

    Well I am trying to get back in my work out routine now that all of this is over so I’m off to the park to walk or something. Talk to you soon babe!

  3. srkenney says:

    Actually, we got to watch to gorillas beat the tar out of each other, which was quite interesting. It is so humid here that I felt like we were going to die, in the sun all day at the amusement park/zoo. I am way into my workout routine, too! We should do it together on Saturdays, I will drag you out of the house…lol. I’m doing 3 hrs a day of cardio. Chances are when I get Lavender back I won’t have time. It’s been nice to only have the one kiddo, but I miss her so much all I can think about is her little face.

    How is Gracie? The babies?

    Miss ya!

  4. messymama says:

    3 hours a day? You are disgusting. That’s all I have to say about that…lol.

    The babies are ridiculously cute. Eli is trying to walk and gets mad at me when he falls down. I guess he thinks I push him or something, lol. Brookie is adorable and crazy and I miss her a ton, I am hoping to get to visit her tomorrow for a bit, I haven’t seen her in a week and I need my Brookie fix. And Gracie is going crazy too, worrying for her gramma and waiting to get to go see her for herself. She won’t believe us that the surgery went fine and everything’s gonna get better from here. You know how she is, such a little adult, has to see everything for herself.

    I have only been managing like a quarter of my work out and for some reason I have been eating the worst things, I think it’s nerves over all this, but I’m not gaining any weight back. I’m still not losing any though and I”m about sick of it. I went and got some new workout clothes tonight to help motivate me, lol. Let’s hope it works!

    I would by DYING to see Lav too, I bet you miss her so much! I can barely go one night without mine so I know how you must be feeling by now.

    Love ya!

  5. srkenney says:

    Hi My love!

    Well we are back, thank God! We landed at LAX at midnight. Lane picked us up (he was staying in Santa Monica) and then we drove until 9:30am to get to Nev City to watch Lance Armstrong race in downtown. Over 24 hours no sleep, but Man, we got the best pics in the world, lane and lance, lance on the attack. I know you aren’t a huge cycling fan, but just seeing this guy will motivate you. He is subhuman, I tell you. I’m posting the pics of our trips and of lance on our fam-damily website in the next few days, soon as I have time. I slept for a day and a half that night, it was crazy…had bizarro dreams. Now it’s back to Arjuna’s for me…he is in Sweden, Ari is in Italy, so I am here taking care of everything, posting blogs for him etc. I never thought I would get such a dream job…writing blogs and editing books for a New York Times Best Selling Author. You will die when I tell you who I got to talk to on the phone. πŸ˜‰ Well, I need you here. We are looking to hire one more, and working from home is A-OK. Interested maybe???? Fantastic pay. I know you have tons going on, but we have fun, let me tell you. Well, I will come see you any time this week, weekend or next week that you have time. I have gossip. xoxo

  6. messymama says:

    Well I’m down for a change so let’s talk about the job! Also, whatever day you want to come down is sweet, I IM’ed you back this morning but idk if you got it or not. I miss you!

  7. srkenney says:

    OK, well Lane is Off to Austin TX end of next week, so maybe we should do it this weekend? I can come sunday? I just posted the vacation pics on our pic site….check out the video I took of Lance outside of Mekka. I tell you, I will own that coffee shop someday! I got your IM and responded. I said that I was sure you ate the icecream by now!! LOL LOL LOL!! xoxo

  8. messymama says:

    Sounds good for Sunday! Around noon or one? I won’t be home until noon but you can be here without me of course, lol…see you soon!

  9. srkenney says:

    Hey, I wrote you back on the yahoo IM, but I think you were gone already. I knew you ate it!! Have you seen the commercials for the new Browinie batter blizzard? Anyone who eats that needs to go straight to hell and cool off…lol! Sunday is good, maybe afternoon? I’ll ask Lane what his plans are. xoxo

  10. messymama says:

    Sounds good! I did eat it, but only a small bowl, not a blizzard, lol. It wasn’t even that good in the end cause I felt guilty for eating it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

