What I ate today…

Okay, first of all, the baby screamed all stinkin day and DD was having an extreme attitude problem. Even though I woke up in a great mood, I took a nap and woke up from that in a horrifically painful and emotionally unstable mood, so bear that in mind…

Breakfast was, again, the Kix. This time I made myself drink the milk. It was okay.

Lunch was half a can of tuna with no mayo, and leftovers of last night’s hugely stuffed salad with a small bit of Ranch. It was good.

I had two snacks. They were both…sigh…chocolate pudding cups. There are only three left and then those things are never coming in my house again, I swear it!

Dinner was last night’s chicken and brown rice. I was too full to have anything else with it.

You ever have one of those days where everything seems bad? Every choice you’ve ever made, every accomplishment you’ve ever had seems like a wasted effort because the day is just so gloomy and gross that nothing good could come of it so what was the point in getting to this point in life…that was me after that nap, all day long. I overslept, big time, and it threw me off completely. Never, ever again!

On the plus side, I lifted weights for half an hour and feel pretty good about that. Slowly easing back into the workout thing…what I really want to do is just go for it, but I’ll be really sore and I can’t handle that on top of these crazy kiddos, lol.

So what about you? What did you do today?

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

