What I ate today…

Breakfast was a bowl of Kix with no milk. It was also rushed in between barfing babies, crazy mini dogs and a kid driving me crazy. It was pretty lame.

For lunch I had a handful – a handful of grapes, half a handful of almonds, two of broccoli, and…Cheezits. Not even a whole handful of those though, lol.

Then I had a chocolate pudding cup for a snack. Why? Because I opened the fridge and saw it and really wanted it. THEY HAVE GOT TO GO. lol.

Dinner was okay, I made brown rice for the first time ever (the real kind, not the instant kind) and we had a huge green salad with tons of veggies and baked chicken breast. I wasn’t really that hungry but I ate it anyway. It was better than I thought it would be.

The hives went away a little and then came back a lot, so I’m kinda grouchy again.

We did schoolwork and had friends over and I finished most of the dishes and laundry that I didn’t get to yesterday, so I guess it wasn’t a wasted day.

Also, I watched a whole lot of One Tree Hill, Season One, online at the WB. Why? Because I have a sick addiction to high school dramas. Why? I honestly can’t tell ya. I never went to a basketball game that didn’t end in a brawl or the ER, and I didn’t sleep with anyone at all that I met in school, and around here basketball is NOTHING compared to Football, so I really can’t identify with anything these people do. However, that does not prevent me from enjoying every single second of it and wishing my hair looked like Peyton’s and my husband looked like her boyfriend…lol. It’s a good time killer for right now when I’m still pretty down (not to mention itchy) so I’m not going to give it up…yet.

I also went to the thrift store just up the road and picked up some science-y books for the kid’s school work, and a book that teaches you how to scrapbook for me. Yes, I already know how to scrapbook, and I don’t need to have this book; but somehow, when I saw it, it said to me, I belong on your craft book shelf, so that’s where it goes.

I also worked on my “you are” layout in my art journal (I know you have no idea what I’m talking about. I’ll tell ya.) It’s a quote from my favorite bedtime (okay, anytime) movie, Winnie the Pooh and the search for christoper robin. It goes like this:

You are braver than you believe,
stronger than you seem,
smarter than you think.

See why I like it? Talk about postive affirmations! Anyway, it’s a layout in my journal and if it turns out well I’ll try to scan it or photograph it to show ya.

Okay, that’s as much of an update as I’m able to do right now. My head’s wet and this towel’s heavy so I’m outta here…see you later!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

