In response to a great comment I just got (which I loved, btw, thanks for the happy feelings! lol) I’m talking about twiiter. I do have one. Under Messymama, of course.

The thing with Twitter is that it takes time and effort to put in all those teeny tiny updates. I’d actually love to do it. I’d love to have an online journal of 140 characters that explained my life in seconds and minutes. But to do that, I’d have to actually DO it…get what I’m saying?

Oh okay, I’ll just say it…I’m too lazy to Twitter. There, it’s out in the open now.

When I sit down at the computer it’s almost always to put up a blog. Or check my emails. Or research something that’s been driving my overwhelmed brain to distraction. I hardly ever sit down with the intent to condense something important into a tiny enough paragraph for Twitter. If I was more organized, dedicated, and less of a blabber mouth, Twitter would be ideal. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll ever be a great Twitterer (tweeter? whatever). But I do go there and read up on celebrities (Miley Cyrus, Demi Lavoto, etc, because I’m really a 13 year old girl at heart. Another deep dark confession.) I’m not giving up on it though, I’m just trying to get it in my head that I can actually do it and then go and DO it…anyway.

So this week has been one of the worst ones in my recent history as far as stress levels go. It’s the last week before we meet the teacher and of course, I’m behind, as always, so we’re cramming. With a 7 year old who rarely listens to me and even more rarely pays attention, cramming isn’t very fun. But it’s getting there. When you add that to all the stress of regular daily life around here (5 month old babies, husbands who act like five months old, five months worth of bills to catch up on…I think I hate the number 5…) things are kind of overwhelming right now.

What’s saving my sanity? Not much, since I didn’t have a whole lot to start with. But here’s some details of my latest passion, which I’ve been using to distract myself as much as possible…

This art journal is so inspiring. I love love love it!

This list kills me. Keri Smith is my new favorite person, honestly. She is so creative and inventive without making you feel stupid. Her Wreck this Journal is amazing! I don’t want it but I want to be as free and creative as she is.

So that’s what’s been keeping my brain from frying lately. Art journaling and scouring the internet for inspiration.

What’s been keeping you sane? what’s been making you insane? Share, let me know, talk to me people…later.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to

  1. srkenney says:

    Haha!!! I feel ya. The only thing keeping me sane is my garden and my dolls. Otherwise, i would be balding. Actually, I think I AM balding….

Leave a Reply

