Embroidery stitches? And a giveaway!

I want to make a header for my site here and rather than mess with Photoshop, I really want to embroider something. The thing is, I’ve never embroidered anything at all. Youtube is a wonderful help and I have a plan of what I need to do, but I was wondering if anyone has any tips and tricks they’d be willing to share. You can comment here or just email me privately, I really love hearing from any of you any which way you want to use 🙂

Whoever gives the best advice will win a surprise package in the mail! So come on, fill me in…I’m waiting!

***Update: I finished the embroidery but I don’t love it so I’m starting over. You’ll just have to be cool with the no header thing for a bit longer. 🙂

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

3 Responses to Embroidery stitches? And a giveaway!

  1. sheasa says:

    Yeah! I found you again doll! Glad you like my blogsite…I think it is very entertaining for my aunt, who is so sad that she is so far away. I put new pics up today of the new car and the chickens being retarded…LOL. xoxo

  2. messymama says:

    Oooh, I’ll go check it out, I wanna see the car!

  3. sheasa says:

    You are right, Green is the best color for any car…I love that emerald shine. It is a beautiful car, I’ve never had an SUV all wheel drive before. I feel like a bad ass. Lane got a road bike that cost almost the same price as the car, so I told him to keep his grubby hands off my new baby, and I chicked it out with scented mirror danglies, girl music in the CD player, and a rhinestone license plate holder…Hehehehe!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

