So Jealous!

Could Anna seriously be any more amazing? She’s colorful, she’s inspiring, she’s pregnant and still sewing…I’m so jealous! You know you want to go check her site out. Go drool over her fabric stash and amazing quilts that peek out of every post, even when the post isn’t even about quilts. She’s amazing. Seriously. Go look!

Yesterday I mentioned pictures that were taken on the non-missing camera. For once I plan on following through with my intentions. Here they are…only two, I know, but I haven’t picked out my other favorites yet so you have to settle for these.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Notice that lovely black and white and pink quilt they’re all piled up on? I finished that Monday night. It was the first time I’ve ever hand sewn anything and I’m pretty pleased with the way it turned out. I used twice the amount of batting as normal and did the binding by folding over the backing material and stitching that to the front. It didn’t turn out exactly straight and my corners are in no way mitered, but the babies really like chewing on the extra thick binding and they both like it a lot, which is all that matters. I’ll try to get some better pics of the quilt itself today, but it’s pretty gray and gloomy outside so it may have to wait…stinkin’ April showers!

Today I’m making a tablecloth so I can take some shots of the kitchen and show it off. I’m in love with this whole house, it’s so much better than the one we just moved out of, and the kitchen is perfect. The kitchen was the room that decided it for me – it was too perfect to pass up. I’ll show you soon.

Well, the baby is sound asleep and I need to take advantage of that and go do something productive around here. Much as I hate to…lol. Maybe I can get some sewing in real quick…whaddya think?

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

4 Responses to So Jealous!

  1. sheasa says:

    Awww…such a beautiful baybay!!!!!!!! Did you see the quilt that Pat made for the kids on my site? Check it out, it is a “creationism” quilt and we use it to talk to the kids about God. It is pretty amazing. I wish I had the time to sew more, damnit! With the chickens, the cats, the rabbits, full time school, 2 nut-so kids and all the rest I don’t have time to poop (no joke!). Maybe I should escape up there to see you for the day?

    xo

  2. messymama says:

    Anytime anytime anytime!!!!!!!! I did see the quilt, it is amazing. I was thinking about the way she put all those eyes on the animals and trying to decide if I’m too lazy to undertake that or not, lol. I love the colors she used.

  3. sheasa says:

    Well, she bought the googlie eyes and just glued them on. The kids love it. And the stars on the quilt glow at night, and the kids just obsess over it. Pat is so talented. Not a week goes by that she doesn’t make the kids something…I told her she should start her own etsy shop or ebay or something to make some bling.

  4. messymama says:

    For real! That’s my ultimate goal, to be organized and dedicated enough to start and keep up with an Etsy, Or a routine Craiglist…lol.

Leave a Reply

