Depressed – not anymore!

It seems like all I have time for these days are the Quickpress version of my blog; well, it seems like that in my head, but really, this blog has always been a little frenzied and not so regular, who am I kidding? I could promise, again, to do better…or I could be honest and say I’ll do better when I know better, which better never happen…lol. Just kidding.

Anyway, back to the title…I’m really down right now. I”m only a little bit down now, lol. Why, you might ask? Well, besides the fact that the economy stinks, I never seem to have enough cash left after my shopping trips, and no matter how many dishes I do there are always more tomorrow, the number one thing that’s getting me down is…I lost my camera. I’m sleepy after too much Mexican food and happy I found my camera!

I still have the other one, the video camera.

But this was my camera. Not ours, not his, just mine. I went in and picked it out and loved it a lot. I’ve had it for over two years (an incredibly long time for me to keep anything, let alone something techy, since I usually upgrade everything I own at least once a year. Did I mention I’m a spoiled brat lately? lol), but I didn’t want to upgrade this one, that was the point. I really, really loved that thing…almost as much as I love my car and computer, which are the only other two things I have in the world that I picked out myself. Everything else is a family made choice; those three things weren’t, and I don’t intend to upgrade my car either, and only work on my computer, never get rid of it for something the three of us choose together. I know it seems like I’m being selfish here, and maybe I am, I don’t know; it’s just that when we pick things out together, they always feel like they belong to DH or DD, never to me. Everytime I vacuum or drive his car, I know it’s not just mine, and there’s this whole added layer of tension that I’ll break it or lose it or hurt it and he’ll be annoyed with me. Not that he really does that, it’s just my fear…anyway, it’s not mine and I know it and it changes how I feel. The things that are just mine are really precious to me. I share them willingly and eagerly with the whole family, and I never mind the sharing at all. It’s just that I know that since it belongs to me it’s okay if I hurt it or lose it or something. These things happen to me a lot, can you tell?

So anyway, the whole point is, I lost MY camera and now am back to sharing OUR camera and I’m really sad. I thought I lost my camera and then I found it and now I’m way happy and ready for bed. I liked mine way better on a purely functional level as well; it’s easier to use and takes better macros and I have more fun with it. So I’m even more sad about it.

Just thought I’d come here to whine for a minute…off to put some stitches in a quilted holder for my new iPod (blog on that coming soon!) and then off to sleep through my doctor’s appointment in the morning. Later!

Where was the camera? It was in the diaper bag – which, considering my only kid is 7, wasn’t the first place I thought to look, or even the 700th. But I’d had my nephew out that day and thrown the diaper bag together in a hurry, then promptly forgot about it when I got home. So, I used my camera tonight. A lot. Wanna see pics? Hold on, new post coming right up…

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

5 Responses to Depressed – not anymore!

  1. sheasa says:

    LOL!!!! This is so funny. 3 weeks ago when our car shit out, this was how I felt. In 3 weeks time we had 4 cars (all borrowed)…but for the life of us we couldn’t remember which car I left my purse in, which car had our credit-card in the glove box and which car had our parking permit for school…Ack!

    Hey, you should take my bending branch site off your blog roll :(. I had to shut it down. BUT, I am opening up another one under a different name with pics of all the new babies I’ve made this month. I did my first boy! (Oh, that sounded bad…LOL).

    xo

  2. messymama says:

    Thanks for the heads up about Bending Branch. As soon as I can I’ll edit it out. And yes, that did sound strange and bad…thank goodness no one else really reads this blog or they’d be wondering what the heck we’re laughing about!

  3. messymama says:

    And PS – we’re supposed to keep track of our purses and credit cards? I lose those daily, and don’t even have the excuse of too many cars, hehe. I just can’t seem to grasp the concept of putting things in the same spot everytime I come home. So far this week I misplaced my cell phone overnight, left the iPod at my friend’s house and became convinced I’d ran it over in the driveway and was too afraid the hubby would freak out about it to tell him (lol), and just this morning I actually, literally lost Eli. He rolled away into Grace’s bedroom and I couldn’t find him because he was being really quiet while he chewed on one of her littlest pet shops. I’ve just decided that if I can get through a day without anyone bleeding or needing to call 911, I’ll be satisfied with that and give up on perfection or organization…

  4. sheasa says:

    Haha!!!!!!!!!! You made me laugh out loud in a coffee shop with old people all around staring at me :). Babies are tricky that way. Animals, too. Yesterday I lost a chicken. Usually when I put them away I do a head count, but I didn’t this time. When we came home from going out to dinner it was dark. Dublin got out of the car with a weird look on his face. He said that there was a goblin in the bushes. We heard this BAAAAAAAAAAAAk BaaaaaaaaaKKKK….and I used a broom to move away some underbrush and the poor, lonely chicken was under there all fluffed up and rejected. I chastised it the way all chickens should be chastised.

  5. messymama says:

    Awww, poor chicken. He just wanted some adventure, pecking the same old ground gets dull after awhile, don’tchaknow.

    Did any of the old people have adverse reactions to being shocked by your laughing? If so I guess I should apologize, but right now, I’m just cracking up imagining what you must have looked like, lol.

    I LOVE your hair, btw. It’s adorable. Saw it on your blog and forgot to tell ya.

Leave a Reply

