Sweet Spring

I couldn’t resist the warm sun another second.  Even though my gardening tools were still deep in storage, I did have this…

march2009-206

So yesterday afternoon DD and I went out and turned this…

march2009-189

into this…

march2009-207

a wonderful patch of empty wet dirt.   Today, it became something even better, but you’ll have to check back in later, as i have yet to take pictures of it.  DD worked her rear end off and was pleased as punch with the immediate gratification gardening yields.  I have to say,  it was relaxing, and invigorating, to rip out weeds and reveal mushy soil.  We also unc0vered plenty of beetles and worms to keep us company.

Also keeping us company were…

march2009-129

nine pounds of yipping annoyance, the Chiweenie, and…

march2009-132

fourteen pounds of drooling adorableness, the Dude Dude.  What is it with babies that makes me repeat words until they become nicknames?

march2009-212

That one is just an extra one ’cause he’s so stinkin cute! lol.

I still haven’t gotten much crafting in this week, with everything that’s been going on.  But, there’s always tomorrow, and I do need a new blue and white quilt to hang on my bedroom wall, so I feel pretty sure the sewing bug’s about to bite.  Until then, I’m counting gardening as my creative outlet.

What are you doing to welcome, or get ready for, spring?  Drop me a line and let me know!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

