Whew! I’m all hooked up! Ideas needed.

Okay, so now, a full six weeks after I started blogging about the upcoming move (moves?), I am finally at home (my home!) and have the internet, tv and even, can you believe it, a phone! So life will soon be back to normal here on Messymama, I promise. Well, better than normal I hope, since lately my content hasn’t been all that inspiring or regular. I have some upcoming projects planned that I want to blog here and I’d like to hear (see?) input from anyone and everyone on any topic they’d like to see covered here. I live to research and learn new things so no matter how unpopular you may think a topic is, don’t be afraid to post it for consideration, as long as it’s related to the crafty world or organizational dreamland (ha ha) in some way. Examples of things I’ve gotten extremely passionate about in the past include:
swedish weaving
loom beading (love it, am just too blind to do it well)
learning to draw (still lifes and cartoon characters in particular)
interior decorating, both with a sewing machine and without
color and the relation of different shades to each other
Stuffie (or, the more commonly referred to, softie) making
Book binding
Art Journaling

The list goes on and on, but I can’t cover it all right here. Just imagine two huge bedrooms stuffed with crafting odds and ends and you’ll have my life and interests pretty much down pat. So let me know what you want to see and I’ll do my best to make it happen!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

