Another update…

So it’s been two weeks living here, a month waiting to move to the new house while living in the old one, lots of unsettled business and anticipation. Finally, yesterday, we signed the lease on the new place and paid everything we needed to pay and tonight I took my first shower there, lol. We aren’t sleeping there tonight but it’s still ours, finally, finally, finally…so begins another chunk of our lives.

We won’t have a phone or internet until next Thursday and right now, at Dad’s, there’s no IM so life’s been kinda dull around here. I’ll be glad to get all of my stuff under one roof and have my life back the way I like it. I miss my computer more than I thought I would, but mostly I miss my bed…and my awesome couches…and the three of us being together all the time. I’m so grateful my dad lets us stay here whenever any of us girls need to, it was an awesome visit, but I’m ready to have my little family back together again.

And that’s about all that’s happening in our little world right now, but soon I’ll be back in my routine and posting some sewing and crafting blogs, we’ve been doing tons of fun projects that I can’t wait to share. 🙂

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

