It’s really 2009 already?

Doesn’t seem like it’s been that long since I was realizing it was 2008! Six months have gone by in the new house that’s now old news…a friendship made in April-ish is already locked in the cabinet of wonder what would have been’s and never will know’s…my youngest sister is about to start a journey that begins 90 miles away…we welcomed not one, but two perfect, miraculous babies to the family…lost the greatest material possession with the most sentimental and family value and bounced back pretty easily…and another whole year of being stone cold sober and in control has gone by. I’ve had lots of downs, and looking back it seems like there aren’t as many golden moments as there were gray ones, but somehow that doesn’t make the golden ones any dimmer. As soon as I’m back online regularly I think I’ll do a post about my top ten worst and best 2008 moments…although if you aren’t mentioned in the best, I apologize, and if you’re lucky enough to avoid being mentioned in the worst you must have been almost good enough to belong on the best, lol.

We’re currently in between houses. I’d say homeless, but since we’re far from broke that doesn’t seem like the right word to use. The new house is almost ready and if it somehow falls through I’ve accepted the thought of apartment living…I think…so hopefully we’ll have a new roof over our heads soon. Until then, we[‘re just kind of bouncing along, with everything we own in storage, so that’s that. Anyone want to loan me a nonreturnable laptop? lol…

See ya’ll whenever, wherever, and until then, enjoy 2009 without me. 🙂

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

