My first giveaway!!

In honor of the new work out room, I have a question for you guys:

What music do you love to work out to?

Let me know and if you have the best answer there’ll be a present waiting to be sent your way. Just comment here and inspire me!

***Okay, to all of you lurkers out there who have read this but haven’t left a comment, I’ll entice you by throwing out some info about the gift you can win (at this point, one answer would be the best answer, so don’t hesitate). I need to clear out a lot of my paper scraps, so you’ll be getting some wonderful blank bookmarks to decorate, some paper embellishments (not sure exactly what yet, but for sure some stickers and tags), a few stamps, and probably bunches of fabric scraps as well. Other than that I’m not really sure yet what I’ll throw in the package, but it will be an assortment of crafty goodness, I promise. Plus you’ll get the added benefit of knowing your favorite songs are blasting my ears through my mp3 player as I die on my treadmill…hehehehe.

One more addition…the giveaway will end next Sunday, the 2nd of November, so you have another week to add your comment!

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to My first giveaway!!

  1. reeva says:

    i love to listen to audio books. You get so wrapped up in the book that you dont realize how long you’ve walked or worked out.

    If an audio book isnt available I usually choose theme music – something FAST paced, to keep me moving in rythm to the music.

    When I hit the weights, I prefer country music since i’m not a big fan of it. I need something that I can tune out so I can really focus on the technique when weight training. It helps me to focus to have on music that I am not going to bust a move to when I”m weight training.

    Enjoy your weight room! I just got a gyrotronic. I love it.

  2. messymama says:

    That is such a good tip about the weight lifting music, I can see that that would really help me concentrate. Thanks for the advice about the audio book too, I love to download those and enjoy them.

    What’s a gryotronic? I’ve never heard of one…google, here I come!

Leave a Reply

