Words

I like words that make you feel things. (Could be the miserably ignored writer in me, I don’t know.) So I decided to write a list of my favorite words…well, some of them, anyway. There are a few that are my favorites at certain times in daily life (like when I’m driving and some idiot cuts me off, or…other things are occupying me) that I am trying hard to not use anymore, but that’s another story. So, here ya go, here’s my random list.

itchy
yawn
lustily
throaty
howl
hilarious
ridiculous
shameful
shimmery
gleaming
loathsome
furious
enchanted
crystalline
exuberant
deathly
feverishly
cringed
scalding
dancing

There ya go, my 20 favorite words from right this second in time. I have some kind of reaction to each of them, some physical, some emotional, but they all give me a little bit of a jolt.

Nothing like completely random blog topics at 1:17 AM…lol.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

