Cool Internet sites to play around on

First and foremost, this is a new discovery that I made today, found on someone else’s blog, of course. It’s called Scribbler. It’s AMAZING!

On this site, you take your mouse and draw whatever you want – words, or a doodle, or anything else you can think of. Then you push the button that says “Done Drawing”. The next menu that comes up has a few choices for you to make, depending on what you want your finished product to look like; you can change the default colors and thicknesses and general scribbliness (I didn’t make that word up, by the way, it’s actually on the site.) Then you hit Start Scribbler, and the magic happens! I spend lots of time playing around on this site, it’s a great tool, go check it out.

Scribbler

Then of course there’s Wordle

Wordle is a “beautiful word cloud generator.” This is what the site’s home page says in its description: Wordle is a toy for generating “word clouds” from text that you provide. The clouds give greater prominence to words that appear more frequently in the source text. You can tweak your clouds with different fonts, layouts, and color schemes. The images you create with Wordle are yours to use however you like. You can print them out, or save them to the Wordle gallery to share with your friends.

Wordle’s been getting lots of attention in blogland lately, but since I use it a lot, it belonged here on my list. *Just a note: When I put this link up, Wordle seemed to be down. If the link doesn’t work right just do a google search for Wordle, it’s easy to find. I’ll try to fix the link when the site is working again.*

And finally, here’s a random list put together by someone else of the top 10 places to go waste your free time online (although seriously, how many of us have that much free time?) Have fun!
10 Sites to Waste Time on

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

