WIP’s

I can’t post pictures today. I don’t even have a convenient excuse like WordPress won’t let me (has happened repeatedly in the distant past) or I can’t find my camera accessories (which was the case for oh, about seven weeks after we moved!). Instead, the whole truth is that, the Works In Progress are all for the upcoming Double Baby Shower and so can’t be revealed here. On the off chance that anyone ever looks at this blog, I don’t want the surprises to be ruined.

The baby shower is for my little sister and our cousin, who have been best friends since before they knew how to walk. They are both expecting baby boys about a week apart in the the end of November and are so excited to be pregnant at the same time and with due dates so close together. I’m excited that I can make exactly the same blankets twice and they can have matching quilts for their boys!

There are only two other babies in this family at the moment – my own DD, Grace, and my other little sister Megan’s DD, Brook. So they are both going to be getting new presents at the baby shower as well, just so they don’t feel left out. B’s blanket is done and hanging on my wall but I can’t figure out how to apply binding to save my flippin life, so it’s going to go up to my MIL’s for some much needed finishing work. Grace…well, honestly, the last thing she needs is another blanket, but she’s getting one anyway. A simple flannel blanket with pillow cased edges so I don’t have to bind it, lol.

And that’s about all the new sewing front info I have to offer. Meanwhile, my crafting room looks like a tornado with no sense of organizational skills hit it. I have six weeks to get every room in this house in order, and preferably cuter than any rooms in any other house in our huge family (yeah right, that is so going to happen!) so I’m going to have to break down and tear into that room. It’s so bad in there right now that last night when I wanted to sew I brought my machine into the living room so I didn’t have to look at the mess in the sewing room. Seriously. It needs help! So on that note, I’m off to work on…well, something. I doubt I’ll be tackling the sewing room today but anything can happen, right?

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

