Project Portfolio Friday…sigh.

I didn’t get off to a great start. My first week of my new goals and I already missed a post.

But, it’s not for the reason you think, I promise.

I finished three – THREE!! – projects this week – a huge tote bag, a binder cover and a headband wrap thing. I just don’t have pictures loaded on my computer yet so I can’t share them here.

The tote bag is awesome, if I do say so myself. I used a thrifted sheet for both the lining and the outside and was able to use the hemmed edges for the top side of the bag, which was nice, since I’m not great at keeping my topstiching nice and even.

So, maybe there will be pictures later. Maybe not. But either way, I was able to sew this week, so I’m pretty happy with that accomplishment.

On another crafty note, this evening we handmade forty invitations to a baby shower, and we had a ball. My next-younger sister, Megan, came over with her baby and we made an evening out of it, which we really needed.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

One Response to Project Portfolio Friday…sigh.

  1. Delilah says:

    The tote bag sounds interesting. I’d love to see pics of it.
    I so relate to never getting around to all the stuff you have to do. I have so many craft projects lined up right now it is unbelievable. I have a new baby coming in November/December. Pretty hard to get to it all with a 19 month old running around like crazy…

Leave a Reply

