Tagline Generator Post

I was trying to come up with an amazingly profound tagline for this blog. In a moment of pure genius I googled Tagline Generator. I had a lot of fun doing this, and I decided to do a post in honor of it.

Here’s the link to the site I used. Tagline Generator

I’m going to generate a sentence and then write about it. Brilliant, right?

Ready…set…go!!

Warning: Dates in Calendar are closer than they appear.

This is one quote I can seriously relate to. Why is it that every time something arrives in the mail, I think to myself, “Go put this on your calendar right now,” yet I never do it? And inevitably, the date comes up a whole lot quicker than I thought it could. I either miss the occasion altogether, or am rushing around like a headless chicken at the last minute getting everything together, which is so stressful it makes me want to stay at home instead.

The problem could possibly be my calendar. I buy fancy ones that look beautiful, and I’m too impressed by their stunning perfection to make a single mark on one. I can’t stand the thought of making it look ugly. Every other month or so I decide I’ll make a calendar for that month on some computer paper, since this method worked well for me when I was a teenager. But now I find I lose the paper, or spill something on it before I can get it hung up, or can’t decide if I want to use a pen or pencil to write on it…something always prevents me from using it. I have three of those expensive little date books with the monthly and weekly calendars in them but I don’t feel comfortable using any of those, either. Every great once in a while I decide I’m just going to bite the bullet and start writing stuff in…but then I get worried. Should every family member have their own color? If so, how do I decide which color? And what about stickers? I could come up with a system of using different colored stars for different activities and keep a master list of what each color means next to the calendar, so my hubby can tell what it all means too. What happens, though, if I lose the stars? Or the master list, and forget what stands for what? It’ll be worse than not having a calendar at all, to have one that’s written in some kind of crazy code I can’t even keep track of…see how my poor little mind works?!

So what I end up doing is living life without a calendar and keeping track of things in my head, or through my emails, or on little scraps of paper. It’s chaotic to say the least. This tagline made me realize I need to keep trying to find a way to set up a calendar system I’ll actually use and love. Any ideas?

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

