Time for a change around here

Well, my blog is pretty boring, if I do say so myself. It’s certainly not going in the direction I want it to go. I actually pretty much hate the whole thing, so something has got to be done.

The solution?

A – give it up and go home

B – give in and keep posting lazy, random entries with sometimes interesting information

C – start a weekly routine and stick to it the best way I can and generate some informative, fun and engaging content.

My choice? As appealing as B is, I think I’ll go with C.

So here’s the rundown:

I hereby commit to posting at least three blogs per week. Notice there’s no mention of length. This is on purpose. Here’s the routine:

Tuesday – Lazy Linkage. Yes, I’ll still be lazy, but this will be interesting, I swear. Once a week I’ll share one of my favorite sites with you guys in hopes of generating traffic both to that site and to mine. These sites are going to cover a range of content, from crafting and sewing to online stuff for your blogs and photos to just plain fun stuff. Should be interesting to see how often WordPress actually lets me post links that look the way I want them to look, but I guess I don’t have to be as lazy as I have been, I could actually write the coding out…we’ll see, lol.

Wednesday – Wordless Wednesday. As the title states, there will be no need for words on this day. I’m going to post photos instead. Some will be photos I’ve taken, some will be free stock I happened to find striking that day, but all will be something that holds some kind of meaning for me in one way or another. I’ll use a few words at the bottom to explain the meaning, so it won’t be truly wordless, but it’s the thought that counts.

Friday – Project Portfolio. This is going to be the hardest post to keep up with, but I really want to use this day to highlight the sewing and crafting projects I’m working on for the past week. This is, after all, a mostly crafty blog, and I want to stay with that theme. I’m hoping this will motivate me to keep up with my projects, because honestly, my crafting has been on a downward slope these days.

Of course, I can’t help it if in between days I come up with other random things I need to blog about, and I do reserve the right to post whatever I think of posting. But this is my commitment to my readers (reader? lol) to try my best to infuse this blog with more fun, more imaginative, and more crafting blogs. To this I solemnly swear.

Also, if any one happens to have a clue as to where I could possibly have stuck my camera’s cord, please let me know, because I will seriously be needing it. Where did I leave that thing?!

Make sure you come back by tomorrow to see my Wordless Wednesday contribution!

PS – My blogroll is in serious need of an updating, and I promise to add at lest a new link or two once a week. If anyone reading this wants to be added to my blogroll just leave me a comment and let me know so I can add ya, but you gotta add me to yours too, of course…lol.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

