Oh, my, my…

That’s about all I can say! Why in the world did I wait so long to thread up the new machine??

The new/old one is fantastic. Don’t get me wrong. I am in no way, shape or form saying anything less than complimentary about that machine. But the new one…it’s…oh, my.

You pros out there can talk of your love affairs with Bernina and Viking. You can go on for hours about the passion you feel for these machines and the effects they create under your hands with such ease…but let me tell you something: In this moment in time, nothing can touch my euphoria for my Singer. I can’t imagine being any happier if it was a Bernina or Viking.

After sewing with a broken Brother XR-65 for months (’cause let’s face it, no one really knows when those kids got a hold of my crochet hook and shoved it in there. It’s been acting weird for a long, long time, in all honesty) the new Singer just took my breath away. For everyone who says that you can’t buy a good machine for cheap these days, I have to disagree…I just scored two for less than two hundred dollars, and I’m in love. Granted, they haven’t belonged to me for very long, so I have no idea if I’ll still this way a few months from now, but tonight I am on cloud nine and loving every second of it! I only wish I’d used the new/new one last night so I could have been that much more ecstatic…lol.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

2 Responses to Oh, my, my…

  1. Hi MessyMama –

    Congrats on your new machine! What will be your first project with it? I hope you’ll find some time to create a Mini-Stitch Sampler and post photos of it here on your blog. Enjoy your sewing machine love – I’m sure it will be a beautiful relationship between the two of you!

    BTW – thanks for including me in your Blogroll! Keep me update with your latest sewing and family adventures!

    Maria

  2. messymama says:

    Okay, so it’s been awhile since I posted this.

    Let me be the first to say…the new sewing machine is AWFUL!

    I’m going to take it back as soon as we are moved and settled. It’s the worst purchase I’ve ever made. The auto-tension tool is such a joke, it doesn’t work at all. To top it all off the types of accessories for this machine (well, not accessories so much as pieces you really need, like bobbin cases) are nearly impossible to find and are expensive when you do find them. I honestly hate this machine. The iPod was a better waste of money than this.

Leave a Reply

