lolcats rule!

I’m cheering myself up with laughter today, and this blog has helped considerably! I’ve been cracking up…well, okay, chortling in between sneezes, for the past ten minutes. You should check it out.

On crafting notes, I need to go get some felt so I can make a Pop-Tart holder for my iPod. This blog has totally inspired me. But I’m torn…this one is even better, and reminds me of the Carebears star, which as everyone knows, is so way my thing. (Well, since I have 1.2 readers, everyone didn’t know, but now you do.) The only bad thing is, I have never – gasp – never tried hand sewing, except to put on two buttons once. I don’t even think I know how to begin. If you know of any good tutorials link me to ’em, I’ll need all the help I can get!

And, as you probably guessed, the hand sewing is necessary because…sadly…my sewing machine is still sitting on my table broken. And now I don’t have any extra money to put it in the shop. Sniff, sniffle, sneeze.

Well, my cozy quilt and comfy couch and icy OJ (thank you Mr. Man!) are calling my name. I can hear it through the fog in my ears. I may have time for just one more lolcat read though…

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

Leave a Reply

