A small rant

I get it. There are mean people in this world. That’s common knowledge and not a surprise to me at all. You see mean people every time you turn on the news and some mother killed her kid, or an innocent victim got shot by a gang banger, or some politician or super famous actor was recorded cussing, ranting, threatening, etc. in some extremely crazy way. Meanness is not a new concept.

But it is still a concept I will never get used to or expect or accept. Especially when it comes to family. If you can’t trust, love and or respect members of your own family, there is a serious problem somewhere. Also, if you are one of those people who’s feet ‘run to do badness’, you should really sit down and think about why you’re doing it and how to stop it. If you can’t get it under control the least you could do would be to remove yourself from society and leave the rest of us alone.

I am not talking about your average I-had-a-bad-day-and-took-it-out-on you meanness, either. I’m talking about years and years of totally cruel and unusual hatred for those around you with no basis for that feeling except that you are a horribly selfish person.

If you can’t make the effort to be decent to the people around you, if you’re reading this and thinking that maybe I’m talking about you, you really need to figure out a way to be better and change, because one day you’re going to look back on your life and realize what a terrible person you have been. You’ll turn around to apologize to those you truly love, who you truly hurt, and in that second the truth will hit you smack in the face – you’re completely, utterly alone, and deserve to be.

And that, my friends, is my rant.

About messymama
I'm a SAHM with a busy schedule and a love of too many things to count! I sew, I write, I draw, and I love to create. I'm always on the lookout for a new project idea. One other very important thing about me - my house is in a continual state of upheaval and mess. Slowly but surely I'm working through the piles and boxes, but I am still in the process, and some days it seems like it would be much easier to pack up and move!

3 Responses to A small rant

  1. srkenney says:

    Message me. I wanna know the dirt.

  2. never get used to that behaviour, but don’t let it bother you. Be confident and move on xx

  3. messymama says:

    Thank you for the advice Christina! What I ended up doing, to deal with this and get it off my mind, was writing a list of things I can’t control, and this person and their behavior was on there. Seeing in black and white that I really have no control over how they act helped. And I came up with some ways to deal with the stress it’s causing. So far, a week later, it’s still helping so I am so glad I took the time to write it all down!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

